The Éolien en Mer (Offshore Wind) Groupement d’Intérêt Scientifique (Scientific Interest Group - SIG)

is a collaborative research network. Its objectives are to support the environmental monitoring of the Dieppe Le Tréport offshore wind farm , to improve environmental and socio-economic knowledge in the Eastern English Channel area and to share the results of these studies with the general public and the scientific community.

The Éolien en Mer SIG includes universities, public institutions, environmental non-governmental organisations and private companies. The Partners of the SIG are mainly from Normandy and Hauts-de-France, but also from Brittany, Nouvelle-Aquitaine and Ile-de-France. Their expert knowledge covers all components of the marine environment.

SIG studies

The Éolien en Mer SIG carries out environmental and socio-economic studies to improve knowledge of the marine environment in the Eastern Channel. These cover all components of the marine environment, from bottom-dwelling fauna and flora to marine mammals and birds, plankton, fishery resources and other communities in the water column.

News

27 October 2022

Scientific Council Meeting

The members of the Scientific Council of the Éolien en Mer Scientific Interest Group (SIG) met by videoconference on 17 OCtober 2022. The following topics…

Read more

Impact
studies

Le Groupement d'Intérêt Scientifique Éolien en Mer

est un réseau de recherche collaborative dont les objectifs sont d'accompagner les suivis environnementaux du parc éolien en mer de Dieppe Le Tréport, d'améliorer les connaissances environnementales et socio-économiques en Manche orientale et de partager les résultats de ces études au grand public et à la communauté scientifique.

Le GIS Éolien en Mer associe des universités, des établissements publics, des associations environnementales et des entreprises privées. Les Partenaires du GIS proviennent principalement de Normandie et des Hauts-de-France, mais aussi de Bretagne, de Nouvelle-Aquitaine et d’Ile de France. Leurs expertises couvrent tous les domaines de l’environnement marin.

Les études du GIS

Afin d’améliorer les connaissances sur le milieu marin en Manche orientale, le GIS Éolien en Mer réalise des études environnementales et socio-économiques. Celles-ci portent sur toutes les composantes du milieu marin, de la faune et la flore vivant sur le fond, aux mammifères et oiseaux marins, en passant par le plancton, les ressources halieutiques et autres communautés de la colonne d’eau.

Actualités

Les études
d'impact